Pick your free book!Pick your free book!

...a truly exciting, engaging read!

Booklist

A detective in mourning. A mysterious amnesiac. Her past is about to haunt them both…

On the anniversary of his wife’s death, all Luke Kirby wanted was to be alone with his memories. The homicide detective treks to his secluded family cabin high in the Rockies. But he never expected to find a beautiful, injured woman searching for memories of her own…

She can’t remember her name or how she made it to the kind stranger’s cabin. The few memories she has don’t seem to add up, but something tells her the reason she sought out Luke’s help is a matter of life and death…

When a massive storm threatens the cabin, the unlikely duo heads for lower ground. As an unknown force pursues them down the mountain, the only thing this Jane Doe knows for sure is that she wants Luke by her side. Maybe they’ll even have a chance, if they make it out of the Rockies alive…

Missing You is a suspenseful mystery infused with heart and humor. If you like puzzling whodunits, panoramic backdrops, and the healing power of love, then you’ll love Pauline Baird Jones’ sensational standalone in her Lonesome Lawmen series.

Buy Missing You to start a high-altitude adventure today!

RT Book Reviews Reviewer’s Choice Award

“This rounds out the marvelous Lonesome Lawmen Trilogy. The wonderful characters from previous books are back, making this a truly exciting, engaging read! Talented author Pauline Baird Jones’ star is on the rise!” RT Book Reviews

“…Missing You is a captivating romantic suspense novel that will keep you reading through the breathtaking climax.” Mysterical-e

“Fans of Tami Hoag, Iris Johansen, and Catherine Coulter’s Sherlock and Savich series will find Jones’ fast-paced and suspenseful romance satisfying, even though it’s kinder and gentler…” Booklist

“This is suspense from page one. It is a narrative of not only deceit, revenge, and betrayal but also of family loyalty and love…The story is well written; the plot well constructed…well worth reading.” MyShelf.com

“More intrigue and secrets are revealed as this story takes you for a downhill race into danger and romance. I loved it!”  Reader to Reader

As usual, she creates a “kick-ass” heroine with more layers than a wedding cake and an amazing hero who has a lot of baggage of his own and turns them loose to fight their own battles.” 5 Stars Scribes World Reviews